Welcome!

Artificial Intelligence Authors: Yeshim Deniz, Pat Romanski, Liz McMillan, Zakia Bouachraoui, Elizabeth White

Related Topics: @CloudExpo, Agile Computing

@CloudExpo: Article

Ulitzer Names the World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Computing Bloggers

The World’s 30 most influential Cloud bloggers collectively generated more than 24 million page views

Cloud Expo on Ulitzer

Ulitzer.com announced today "the World's 30 most influential Cloud bloggers," who collectively generated more than 24 million Ulitzer page views.

Ulitzer's annual "most influential Cloud bloggers" list was announced at Cloud Expo 2009 West, which took place at the Santa Clara Convention Center, California.

Cloud Expo 2009 West drew more delegates than all other Cloud-related events put together worldwide.

"The world's 50 most influential Cloud bloggers 2010" list will be announced at the Cloud Expo 2010 East, which will take place April 19-21, 2010, at the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, in New York City, with more than 5,000 expected to attend.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.


Ulitzer New Media Power Panel at the Santa Clara Convention Center, CA, during Cloud Expo 2009 West.

"Ulitzer New Media Power Panel" was streamed live to more than 60,000 viewers via SYS-CON.TV. The panel was moderated by Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com). Geelan's guests in the first power panel were Ian Thain (http://ianthain.ulitzer.com) and Tim Crawford (http://timcrawford.ulitzer.com).


The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers list was announced today by Ulitzer.com at the Cloud Expo 2010 East conference Website

The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers 2009

  1. Dustin Amrhein (http://dustinamrhein.ulitzer.com)
  2. Ezhil Babaraj (http://ezhil.ulitzer.com)
  3. Tony Bishop (http://tonybishop.ulitzer.com)
  4. Reuven Cohen (http://reuvencohen.ulitzer.com)
  5. Ernest de Leon http://ernestdeleon.ulitzer.com)
  6. David Deans (http://daviddeans.ulitzer.com)
  7. Ray DePena (http://innovation.ulitzer.com)
  8. Dana Gardner (http://danagardner.ulitzer.com)
  9. John Gauntt (http://media-dojo.ulitzer.com)
  10. Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com)
  11. Kevin  Hoffman (http://kevinhoffman.ulitzer.com)
  12. Alin Irimie (http://alinirimie.ulitzer.com)
  13. Kevin Jackson (http://kevinjackson.ulitzer.com)
  14. Fuat Kircaali (http://fuatkircaali.ulitzer.com)
  15. David Linthicum (http://davidlinthicum.ulitzer.com)
  16. Lori MacVittie (http://lorimacvittie.ulitzer.com)
  17. Bill McColl (http://billmccoll.ulitzer.com)
  18. Paul Miller (http://paulmiller.ulitzer.com)
  19. Louis Nauges (http://louisnauges.ulitzer.com)
  20. Greg Ness (http://gregness.ulitzer.com)
  21. Greg O'Connor (http://gregoconnor.ulitzer.com)
  22. Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.ulitzer.com)
  23. Mark O'Neill (http://markoneill.ulitzer.com)
  24. Bill Roth (http://billroth.ulitzer.com)
  25. Ellen Rubin (http://ellenrubin.ulitzer.com)
  26. John Savageau (http://savageau.ulitzer.com)
  27. Michael Sheehan (http://michaelsheehan.ulitzer.com)
  28. Roman  Stanek (http://romanstanek.ulitzer.com)
  29. John Treadway (http://johntreadway.ulitzer.com)
  30. Alan Williamson (http://alanwilliamson.ulitzer.com)

"Ulitzer Live! - New Media Conference & Expo " will debut on June 14, 2010 in New York City and will present a world-class faculty who will analyze new media, content marketing strategies, social CRM, enterprise social media, personal branding tools, and many other subjects.

Ulitzer Live! West will take place on December 6, 2010, in San Jose, California. The Call for Papers for both events are now open.

Ulitzer is a "new media" social journalism platform that revolutionizes how we create, deliver, and consume content on the Web.

Ulitzer authors can get started with their first article in a few minutes and may start a new "Topic" on any subject or write a story and post it both to their Ulitzer author page and to any existing Ulitzer topic.

The network effect of people using Ulitzer to communicate and collaboratively produce and categorize content is disruptive, bypassing traditional media and middlemen. Topics published on Ulitzer range from Greek Isles in the Summer to New Media via Personal Branding and Marketing & Sales.

Ulitzer, Inc., owns 185 content websites including www.sys-con.com.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.

More Stories By Carmen Gonzalez

Carmen Gonzalez is the co-founder, president, and CEO of SYS-CON Media, Cloud Expo, Inc. and Ulitzer, Inc.

Carmen has been in charge of SYS-CON's sales and marketing functions since 1994. Under her leadership, the company was named by Inc 500, among the fastest growing 500 privately held companies in North America three years in a row.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
In an era of historic innovation fueled by unprecedented access to data and technology, the low cost and risk of entering new markets has leveled the playing field for business. Today, any ambitious innovator can easily introduce a new application or product that can reinvent business models and transform the client experience. In their Day 2 Keynote at 19th Cloud Expo, Mercer Rowe, IBM Vice President of Strategic Alliances, and Raejeanne Skillern, Intel Vice President of Data Center Group and G...
Discussions of cloud computing have evolved in recent years from a focus on specific types of cloud, to a world of hybrid cloud, and to a world dominated by the APIs that make today's multi-cloud environments and hybrid clouds possible. In this Power Panel at 17th Cloud Expo, moderated by Conference Chair Roger Strukhoff, panelists addressed the importance of customers being able to use the specific technologies they need, through environments and ecosystems that expose their APIs to make true ...
The current age of digital transformation means that IT organizations must adapt their toolset to cover all digital experiences, beyond just the end users’. Today’s businesses can no longer focus solely on the digital interactions they manage with employees or customers; they must now contend with non-traditional factors. Whether it's the power of brand to make or break a company, the need to monitor across all locations 24/7, or the ability to proactively resolve issues, companies must adapt to...
We are seeing a major migration of enterprises applications to the cloud. As cloud and business use of real time applications accelerate, legacy networks are no longer able to architecturally support cloud adoption and deliver the performance and security required by highly distributed enterprises. These outdated solutions have become more costly and complicated to implement, install, manage, and maintain.SD-WAN offers unlimited capabilities for accessing the benefits of the cloud and Internet. ...
Business professionals no longer wonder if they'll migrate to the cloud; it's now a matter of when. The cloud environment has proved to be a major force in transitioning to an agile business model that enables quick decisions and fast implementation that solidify customer relationships. And when the cloud is combined with the power of cognitive computing, it drives innovation and transformation that achieves astounding competitive advantage.
DXWorldEXPO LLC announced today that "IoT Now" was named media sponsor of CloudEXPO | DXWorldEXPO 2018 New York, which will take place on November 11-13, 2018 in New York City, NY. IoT Now explores the evolving opportunities and challenges facing CSPs, and it passes on some lessons learned from those who have taken the first steps in next-gen IoT services.
Founded in 2000, Chetu Inc. is a global provider of customized software development solutions and IT staff augmentation services for software technology providers. By providing clients with unparalleled niche technology expertise and industry experience, Chetu has become the premiere long-term, back-end software development partner for start-ups, SMBs, and Fortune 500 companies. Chetu is headquartered in Plantation, Florida, with thirteen offices throughout the U.S. and abroad.
DXWorldEXPO LLC announced today that ICC-USA, a computer systems integrator and server manufacturing company focused on developing products and product appliances, will exhibit at the 22nd International CloudEXPO | DXWorldEXPO. DXWordEXPO New York 2018, colocated with CloudEXPO New York 2018 will be held November 11-13, 2018, in New York City. ICC is a computer systems integrator and server manufacturing company focused on developing products and product appliances to meet a wide range of ...
SYS-CON Events announced today that DatacenterDynamics has been named “Media Sponsor” of SYS-CON's 18th International Cloud Expo, which will take place on June 7–9, 2016, at the Javits Center in New York City, NY. DatacenterDynamics is a brand of DCD Group, a global B2B media and publishing company that develops products to help senior professionals in the world's most ICT dependent organizations make risk-based infrastructure and capacity decisions.
René Bostic is the Technical VP of the IBM Cloud Unit in North America. Enjoying her career with IBM during the modern millennial technological era, she is an expert in cloud computing, DevOps and emerging cloud technologies such as Blockchain. Her strengths and core competencies include a proven record of accomplishments in consensus building at all levels to assess, plan, and implement enterprise and cloud computing solutions. René is a member of the Society of Women Engineers (SWE) and a m...